The Berenstain Bears Bedtime Devotional

The Berenstain Bears: Bedtime Devotional | Grades Preschool - 3rd


Title: The Berenstain Bears:Bedtime Devotional
Author: Mike Berenstain
Publisher: Zonderkidz
Publication Date: October 11, 2016
Grade Range: Preschool-3


The Berenstain Bears Bedtime Devotional is perfect for little cubs settling down for a good night’s sleep. Including a devotion for each day with a reflection, Scripture, and a Bear Prayer for the End of Day from Brother, Sister, and even Honey Bear, these 90 reflections on simple Christian truths such as God loves us, love one another, be courageous and kind, and much more are the peaceful way to end a busy day.

Bear Country friends will be featured throughout in simple artwork from the Living Lights brand.

About the Author – Mike Berenstain
Mike Berenstain grew up watching his parents, Stan and Jan, working together to write and draw these lovable bears. Eventually he started drawing and writing about them too. Mike is married to Andrea and they have three children. They live in Pennsylvania, in an area that looks a lot like Bear Country.

Mike’s earliest memory is of his parents studio in suburban Philadelphia. He remembers sitting on the floor scribbling on yellow typewriter paper with a big black pencil. His mother looked at the tangled hairball he had created, pointed out some random shape and said, “Look! You’ve drawn a fish!” It did, indeed, look like a fish. That was his first drawing lesson. He’s been drawing ever since.

Mike is married, his wife’s name is Andrea. They have three children whose antics and activities growing up have provided inspiration for many Berenstain Bears books over the years.”

My Thoughts:
Being fans of The Berenstain Bears, our family adores this little bedtime devotional book. We read it together as a family each night before the lights go out.

Upon opening this book, you’ll find a dedication page, which is perfect for gift giving. You’ll also find a beautiful bedtime prayer that my boys look forward to saying every night.

As you continue through the book, you’ll find that the 90 devotionals are broken down into different sections. The sections found in this book are:
• God Loves You Very Much
• Be Kind and Helpful to Others
• Be Forgiving
• God’s Gifts and Blessings
• Be Thankful
• Be Courageous
• Be a Good Friend
• Have Faith
• Be Joyful

Each devotion starts with a Bible verse and is followed by a short story. Once the story ends, it closes with a Sister’s Prayer, Brother’s Prayer or Honey Bear’s Prayer. You’ll also find pictures of the beloved The Berenstain Bears to go along with each devotional.

The Berenstain Bears Bedtime Devotional can be found at your local book retailer or online at stores like Zondervan.



Samantha has been blogging for over 8 years and is a wife and homeschool mom of 4 from North Carolina.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

five × five =